User tracking, also known as GPS tracking, is an optional feature that can be selected by Professional and Business users. It allows staff in the office can see where the field workers are currently, and field workers can see who else is nearby. The locations are based on the location service on their mobile device.
When tracking is enabled, it is turned on for all users and will report the location of staff using the Mobile app (Android and iOS). It will not show the location of staff using the Web App.
As this is an optional feature, it may or may not be enabled on your installation. If it is enabled, then a Tracking entry appears in the Map Options choices.
You cannot turn off user tracking as a field worker. However, you can set Quiet Times in the App Settings and you will not be tracked during this time.