• Ready for review
  • Settings

    Professional business Enterprise


    The Settings section allows you to customize Gruntify to suit your organization.

    Detailed information on the Report Templates, Audit Log and Role Settings are available in their own articles.


    Workspace Configuration Settings

    Professional business

    These settings control configuration and customization settings that affect how all users are able to use the workspace.

    Name & URL

    Professional business

    This section includes the workspace name and URL. It also contains the oData URL to be able to use an oData stream to retrieve the workspace data for data processing and visualization.

    More information about how to use the oData stream for data reporting can be found here.

    If you are the primary owner for your workspace, you can also delete your workspace here.

    We recommend that you export your workspace data before deleting your workspace as you will be unable to retrieve it otherwise.

    Properties

    Professional business

    This section is where you are able to change how Requests, Jobs and Depots will appear in your workspace.

    Requests may be given alternative names such as Claims, Surveys, Audits or a custom name that may be more appropriate for your workspace.

    Jobs and Depots only appear in Gruntify Business workspaces.

    Job statuses may also be given custom status names and colors to match your business’s workflow.

    More information about Job Workflows can be found here.

    Depots may also be given an alternative name of site or station from this menu. In addition, depots are able to have new properties added that apply to all depots in the workspace, useful for differentiating depots with properties unique to themselves.

    Project Info

    Professional business

    The project info or project details tab allows you to set information that is displayed in the project info dashboard tile linked here.

    General

    Professional business

    This menu contains the following options:

    Enable Caching of Jobs on Mobile Devices BUSINESS-Exclusive

    If Enabled, Jobs will be saved to be able to be viewed while offline or without an internet connection.

    Enable Timeout Limit

    If Enabled, it allows you to set a time limit that a user can be logged in without activity. The time can be set between 5 minutes and 24 hours.

    This option is overwritten for each user depending on what preference is set in User Preferences set individually for each user.

    Default Units

    You can set the default distance units of the workspace between Imperial and Metric depending on the preference for the users in the workspace.

    This option is overwritten for each user depending on what preference is set in User Preferences set individually for each user.


    Role Settings

    Roles and Role Settings are detailed in their own article below.

    https://gruntify.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/GRUNTIFY/pages/833650691

    Display Settings

    Professional business

    Card Layout Settings

    Card Layout Settings Screen
    Click to Expand

    This setting controls how cards for Requests are displayed in card view. It is unified so you only have to set your preference once before it is saved across all platforms.

    This setting is able to be applied to Request, Jobs and Assets. Jobs and Assets are only available if you workspace has Gruntify Business enabled.

    More information about which features are specific to Gruntify Business can be found here.

    Available Layouts

    For Requests, the following are available to display:

    Professional business

    • ID Reference The unique identifier for your job

    • Status The status or state of the request selected

    • Submitted Date The date that the request was submitted to Gruntify

    • Location The entered location as assigned as a geolocation coordinate or assigned asset

    • Priority The entered priority as entered when the job was created

    • GPS Accuracy The margin for error or inaccuracy when the request’s location was captured

    The Submitted Date is not the Capture Date which is the date that a request was saved initially as a Draft. These dates may differ if a request was saved as a draft first then submitted on another day.

    For Jobs, the following are available to display:

    business

    • ID Reference The unique identifier for your job

    • Status The status or state of the job selected

    • Due Date The entered date the job is due to be completed by

    • Duration The estimated time that the job is expected to take

    • Resource Any pre-requisite equipment or accreditations needed for a team to be assigned to a job

    • Priority The entered priority as entered when the job was created

    • Location The entered location as assigned as a geolocation coordinate or assigned asset

    For Assets, the following are available to display:

    business

    • ID Reference The unique identifier for your asset

    • Status Whether the asset is active or not


    Location Settings

    Location settings contain the settings detailed below.

    Tracking

    This setting adjusts preferences for User and GPS Tracking. More details can be found in the User tracking article below.

    Geofencing BUSINESS-Exclusive

    When geofencing is enabled, to be able to check in, check out, or complete a job, users must be within the assigned buffer of the job assets or geolocation.


    Report Templates Settings

    Report Template Settings are detailed in their own article below.


    Audit Log Settings

    Audit Log settings are detailed in their own article below.


    Settings Video Tutorial

    Certain examples presented in this video are currently out of date and is in the process of being updated.